I know, I’m supposed to be packing…

I am. And I know I am. I’m supposed to be letting this all go for the next couple weeks but I have to share something wonderful.

My son is currently in a typical summer camp with an aide and it’s been a dream. He has done so well and today was, sadly, his last day since we are getting on an airplane in just a few hours. His aide has been giving me glowing remarks every day and thankfully, she also gives me a detailed daily report. I swear, this is better than his past school year as far as communication. Today he had a new aide as his usual aide wasn’t available and she said the most amazing thing to me.

“I never would’ve known he was anything other than a typical 4 year old with a lot of energy!”

That’s right. My son. I nearly cried. I nearly cry just thinking about it and I’m holding it back as I type this right now. My son is so close to recovery and I can’t wait to tell you all about how we’ve done it when I get back.

Have a great couple of weeks!

Leave a Reply

Pages

